skip navigation

Track & Field 2021-22 Awards Banquet

By Danielle Rushing, 05/23/22, 10:45AM CDT


The following athletes were recognized at the awards banquet:

Girls newcomer of the year - Liza Heitmann

Boys newcomers of the year - Nick Rodriguez and Kenneth Owen

Girls field athlete of the year - Evelyn Lavielle

Girls track athlete of the year - Niamh Collins

Boys field athlete of the year - Parker Samuelson

Boys track athlete of the year - Brandon Arenas

Girls Spartan Award (MVP) - Sarah Akpan

Boys Spartan Award (MVP) - Emanuel Galdino

Thank you to each of these outgoing seniors for their hard work and dedication during their time as Stratford track and field athletes and trainers. You represented the school exceptionally well and you left a lasting legacy on the program. 

Sarah Akpan, Sophia Akpan, Mia Bent, Valentina Chelala, Evelyn Lavielle, Mikayla Osborne, Lauren Reed, Brandon Arenas, Kolby Benson, Kolten Delancey, Emanuel Galdino, Josh Hyland, Carson Jones, Fernando Mejia, Addison Mitchell, Parker Samuelson, Colin Tenney, and Zach Tobin