skip navigation

Annual Booster Club Scholarship Awards

This year the Stratford High School Spartan Booster Club will award a minimum of fifteen (15) scholarships valued at $500, $1000, or $1500 to Stratford High School senior athletes*. The winners will be chosen based on academic achievement, coachability, leadership, overall work ethic, attitude, and team-building skills.     *defined as UIL athlete or UIL athletic trainer
 

The individuals who receive the scholarship must be:

            1.       A Stratford High School senior that participates in one or more UIL athletic programs and is in good standing in each.

2.       A college-bound student. The students who win must show proof of college acceptance to a 2-year or 4-year program by submitting a paid fee statement or a copy of class enrollment from your new student orientation.

The scholarship application and reference form can be found on the home page of the Booster Club website www.shsboosterclub.com.

 Application DEADLINE is Friday, April 9, 2021, @ 3:00 p.m. to Coach Rankin and will be awarded at the Senior Awards program in May.

 


Thank you for visiting the Stratford High School Athletic Booster Club Website. 
Contact any of our leadership members via the information below.

2021 Booster Club Leadership Team

 

 

Booster Club Leadership 2021

Booster Club Leadership 2020
Position
Board Positions
President Meka & Chris Arend president.shsboosterclub@gmail.com Meka 713.898.6406
Chris 713.208.0530
Treasurer Kara & Michael McDuffie sbctreasurer19@gmail.com Kara 713.206.1454
Advisors Cheryl & Pat Stein cpstein89@gmail.com Cheryl 713.515.7444
Secretary Michelle & Glen Shepard secretary.shsboosterclub@gmail.com Michelle 713.702.0303
VP Liaison Jen & Evan Perroni jenperroni@hudella.com Jennifer 512.750.6669
Goods & Merchandise
Merchandise Ann Barry thebarrysiv@gmail.com 281.782.9548
Jane Devine jdevine@lcisd.org 713.501.3043
Spartan Decals Nikki Guerra darling.nikki33@gmail.com 281.450.8407
Spartan S Signs Nikki Guerra darling.nikki33@gmail.com 281.450.8407
Events
Auction Amy Badger amy.badger.45@gmail.com 832.647.7060
Golf Tournament Cancelled 2021
Signing Day TBD
Middle School Night Cancelled 2021
Club Support & Communication
Ad Sales Gerri Anne & Paul Looney gerril506@aol.com GA 713.836.1386
Lou Ann & Kevin Timmreck latimmreck@gmail.com 713.557.4254
Membership Shelley and Chris Hatcher hatcher@carterandhatcher.com 713.417.4913
Program Sales Caroline Bennett carolinehbennett@hotmail.com 713-553-0358
Social Media Georgia Polley gewpolley@gmail.com 832.287.7549
Greg Abbott g_abbott@msn.com 713-828-1145
Spartan Card Set Up Melynda Boerm mcboerm@yahoo.com 713.858.2457
Natalie Mandry nmandery@sbcglobal.net 832.724.3902
Jocelyn Good jocelyngood@hotmail.com 281.979.0625
Spartan Card Processing Lisa Thielemann lisathielemann@yahoo.com 713.480.9698
Leslie Pine leslietpine@yahoo.com ‭713.927.4651
Communications Meka Arend shsboosterclubcommunication@gmail.com 713-898-6406
Website Jennifer Cobb JenMCobb@hotmail.com 281.773.6017

Please contact the Booster Club Treasurer at sbctreasurer19@gmail.com for check request and tax exempt forms.